A free AI presentation plan is useful only if it can complete the job you need: enough generation capacity, the required file type, and acceptable branding. An unlimited editor can still have a small AI allowance; a free trial can still require a card and renew into a paid subscription.
Public product information checked September 17, 2026. Availability, regional pricing, and account-level limits can change. These are documentation checks, not hands-on performance measurements.
The tables use official product pages, not another vendor's competitor list. Not confirmed means the reviewed public source did not establish the detail; it does not mean the feature is absent. Export quality was not tested in this documentation review.

Free plans: credits, output and evidence
Comparison table: scroll horizontally to see all columns.
| Tool / free plan | Allowance and refresh | Input / slide limit | Credit card | Export availability | Branding | Export quality | Official source | Verified date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gamma | 400 starter credits; no renewal | 10 slides per prompt | No card stated for Free | PDF / PPTX / PNG / Google Slides listed | Brand removal is a paid benefit | Not tested | Gamma pricing and plan limits | 2026-09-17 |
| Alai | 200 AI credits; no renewal | 10 AI slides per prompt | Card requirement not confirmed | PDF / PPT listed; confirm exact editable file behavior | Free cannot remove watermarks | Not tested | Alai pricing and free-plan limits | 2026-09-17 |
| SlidesAI Basic | 12 presentations/year; 120 AI credits/year | 1,000 characters/presentation; slide cap not confirmed | Not confirmed | Plan-specific PDF/PPTX entitlement not established in pricing text | Not confirmed | Not tested | SlidesAI pricing and usage limits | 2026-09-17 |
| Pitch Free | 100 nonrenewing AI credits | Generation cap not established; editor allows unlimited presentations | Not confirmed | PPTX listed as a paid benefit; PDF plan condition needs confirmation | Unbranded PPTX is paid; exact free PDF mark needs confirmation | Not tested | Pitch pricing and plan features | 2026-09-17 |
| Canva Free | Up to 20 shared Standard or Premium AI uses; monthly reset; complex tasks consume more | AI slide cap not stated on pricing page | Free signup available; card condition not stated in reviewed text | Check presentation download choices and premium-asset licensing in account | Premium assets are a separate licensing check | Not tested | Canva pricing and feature comparison | 2026-09-17 |
| Presentations.AI Starter | 100 credits; comparison labels allowance annual; confirm reset timing in account | Up to 20 slides | Not confirmed from pricing page | PowerPoint / PDF marked available; Pro separately advertises enhanced export | Unbranded public links listed; exported branding not separately established | Not tested | Presentations.AI pricing | 2026-09-17 |
| ChatSlide Free | Vendor free-offer page states 100 signup credits; renewal not confirmed | Up to 20 slides on that offer page | No card stated on free-offer page | PDF stated there; paid pricing lists PPTX | Free-offer page does not include branding removal | Not tested | ChatSlide published free-plan offer; ChatSlide pricing | 2026-09-17 |
| PopAi Free | Pricing page states 500 total credits; not a recurring monthly grant | A fixed per-deck cap was not established | Not confirmed from pricing text | Full PPTX / PDF export is listed as a Plus benefit; do not promise Free entitlement | Removal listed with Plus | Not tested | PopAi pricing | 2026-09-17 |
The figures above are allowances, not a guarantee of a fixed number of successful finished decks. Revisions, image generation and repeated attempts can consume the same pool. A monthly reset is fundamentally different from a one-time starter allocation.
Trials and paid entry are not permanent free plans
Comparison table: scroll horizontally to see all columns.
| Tool | Entry offer confirmed | What not to assume | Official source | Verified date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plus AI | 7-day trial with 1,000 credits; card required. | Do not call it a permanent free tier; check renewal and cancellation. | Plus AI pricing and plan features | 2026-09-17 |
| GenPPT | Current pricing says no free plan; a $1, 3-day trial requires a card. | Older vendor blog references to a free deck do not override the current pricing page. | GenPPT pricing | 2026-09-17 |
| Prezi | Pricing page was reached, but plan details were not readable in the review. | Do not reuse an old Basic/AI allowance or claim a current free export entitlement. | Official pricing: details unconfirmed | 2026-09-17 |
ChatSlide's free-offer details come from its own promotional page while the current pricing page emphasizes paid tiers. Confirm the account-level offer before planning recurring work. Presentations.AI's pricing table labels credits annual but is not explicit about a free-account reset date; that uncertainty is preserved rather than silently converting it into monthly credits.
Export available does not mean export faithful

Keep two checks separate. Availability asks whether the selected plan lets you obtain the file. Quality asks whether that file preserves the content, objects, fonts, notes and layout you need. Neither a pricing checkbox nor a screenshot proves the second.
- Make a short deck containing text, a table, a chart and a licensed image.
- Download the required format on the exact account plan you will use.
- Reopen it in the recipient's software and check editability and layout.
- Check every page for marks, missing content and premium-asset restrictions.
- Record the date, plan and remaining credits after generation and export.
Choose the free route that matches your actual workload
For a one-off practice deck, nonrenewing credits may be enough. For weekly reports, the refresh rule matters more than the signup number. For a graded PPTX submission or a client handoff, confirm the export first, even when that makes a different free plan more suitable.

Do not buy a larger credit pool just to compensate for an unclear brief. Start with a short outline, verify the essential data, and use a small generation to test the workflow. Keep a copy of the source so you can switch tools without rebuilding your reasoning.
This page covers free entitlements and trials. Use the premium-feature guide to decide which capability warrants payment, and the total-cost comparison for a recurring-workload budget.
Publisher disclosure: PopAi publishes this guide and is one of the products discussed. Product descriptions come from the linked official pages. They are not independent test results or proof that PopAi outperforms another tool.


